REGISTRATION STILL OPEN FOR
Utah/Arizona Concealed Carry Permit Course
We have met the minimum number of registrants required to hold the Utah course. So, the course WILL BE HELD on Saturday, March 8th from 10am.-2pm. There is still room for more registrants.
Name of organization: My Legal Heat, Ogden, Utah www.mylegalheat.com
Date/Time of course: Saturday March 8th, 2014 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Location of course: SCCS&FA club house
Name of course: Utah Concealed Firearm Permit Course (with option of Arizona carry permit)
Cost per student: $60.00 per registrant
Utah application fee $51.00 & renewal fee $15.00 every 5 years
Arizona application fee $60.00 & renewal fee $43.00 every 5 years
Fingerprinting card fee $10.00/per card
Hours in classroom: 4 hours classroom instruction + 10 min fingerprint processing Hours on range: n/a
Course Outline: Fingerprint, photos, and completed application are completed during the course time. Photos are provided free of charge. Outside fingerprinting professional offers fingerprinting during the course. No test is conducted during course.
The curriculum for the course was prepared by the Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification. We teach the entire Utah curriculum from A to Z, and then after the Utah information has been taught in its entirety, we supplement that information with the laws of the state where we are holding the class. The topics we cover include firearm safety, ammunition types and malfunctions, handgun types, firearm maintenance, concealed carry techniques (including live demonstrations), weapon free zone laws, self-defense laws, and firearm transportation laws.
Materials received by registrant: Utah application, photo(s), fingerprint card(s), Arizona application
Pennsylvania & Delaware residents must have a carry permit in home state prior to MAILING in Utah/AZ application NOT prior to taking Utah/AZ concealed firearm permit course.
Maryland & New Jersey residents DO NOT need to have a carry permit in their home state in order to obtain a Utah permit.
Arrive at least 15 minutes prior to course for registration.
Payment for fingerprints and application fee are paid separate on the day of the course.
Full balance of $60.00 course fee is due by or on course date of March 8th, 2014
Accepted forms of payment are cash, check, charge. Club house open on Sundays from 12-4 for early payment processing.
720 Sportsman’s Lane
Kennett Square PA 19348-1109
Attn: Education and Training
Please make checks payable to: SCCS&FA
Any Questions please contact Education and Training Coordinator at email@example.com
Course registration link: HERE